Menu:

Vehicle Loading/Unloading Clarification

The Stargrunt II rules are ambiguous when it comes to loading into or unloading from a vehicle. It costs an action to load into a vehicle, or unload from a vehicle, but what unit spends this action? The vehicle, the passenger unit, or both?

My personal ruling is that it costs the passenger unit 1 action to load/embark into a vehicle, and it costs the passenger unit 1 action to unload/disembark from a vehicle.

For a modification on the way the loading/unloading range is handled, see the Vehicle Loading/Unloading Range house rule.